Words from an Insomniac still trying to find her way

The makings of a good exit plan

Whine and Drool, I’m used to

When I look back

I will develop no excuses

I will not think twice

Will you ever understand?

You cry and feel guilty

then return to your normal routine

Will you ever learn?

 

I was so upset

and all I thought

All I imagined came crashing down on me

and you ignored everything

How about that?

I passed up Heaven

the day that I met you

and you never felt a thing

Just let me think

 

How do you justify,

how do you do anything

but make mistakes

and then some

When I think of everything

I think I’ll die eventually

and then it will all be over

Give or take, sooner or later

Just give it a few days in my old age

 

I’ve never felt better

then by letting it all go

Just a little time to say goodbye

as I walk away for good

I can get along without

I’ve done it before long ago

Just stop your whining- Please!

 

~

 

Whine and Drool… Part II

Good timing

As I change the scenery

(blah blah blah) and I forget what he said

Mistaken or taken for granted

And these tales (I can laugh now)

Misguided or blinded

I’m still making progress

 

I look around the corner

I realize that without anything

I’d still be better off as me

It’s a good thing really

 

In the back of my mind I still hear

His useless jokes (blah blah blah)

No common sense

From his sly smile

 

He was useless

With his witty bull

I’ll just sit here and pretend

That these gray clouds will cover

All his shit

 

Dark was the day before I left

Without a trace, just split

I still hear him whining

So many whiners, no time to whine.

 

July 2003

2 responses

  1. I rolled through this! Excellent work 🙂

    February 17, 2013 at 11:34 am