Words from an Insomniac still trying to find her way

Unlock the Door, for once

Cold but fresh

If only I were brave enough

To swim these waters

naked

 

Music is heard from within

I sink, I swim 

surrounded

By your romantic mysteries

 

It is a summer like no other

Of cool breezes 

non stop silence

This is what should always surround us

 

Lift me from the hell

From an everyday life I run from

We should be in heaven

always

 

My spirit against your skin

A little bit of goodness

A little bit of sin

If only you would touch me like before

 

Cold but beautiful 

If only I were strong enough

To take control 

for once

 

I keep the music close at all times

Forward on! Trusty soul

kindred spirit

We’ll one day take you by surprise

 

 

6*13*2009

2 responses

  1. Wonderful !

    October 28, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    • Thank you (as always 😄)

      October 28, 2012 at 11:42 pm