Words from an Insomniac still trying to find her way

not looking anymore

Emptiness

craving for a certain antidote

but no,

not anymore.

I’ve loved you far too long,

where once before,

loneliness existed,

I am now fulfilled.

Catch you smiling,

one day I’ll get there too.

Will you wait for me?

Great moods,

I’ve searched for something better.

Here you are, my love.

I am saddened no more

the ache in my heart has ceased

there’s no need to explore.

Thank you for the space

that we now occupy

let’s just enjoy the time

5 responses

  1. It’s such a lovely feeling when you can finally tell someone, “I have all I could ever need right here.” 🙂 Lovely poem.

    August 20, 2012 at 2:53 am

    • Thank you for reading 🙂
      It has taken me 30 years but it was definitely worth the wait.

      August 20, 2012 at 3:00 am

  2. Awesome !
    Just Amazing !

    August 20, 2012 at 3:27 am

    • Thank you! Sometimes there aren’t enough words…but when they pour out, they make all the difference 🙂

      August 20, 2012 at 6:00 am

      • Yes you are correct ! Words are such Magic !

        August 20, 2012 at 7:38 am