Words from an Insomniac still trying to find her way

My ways are like no others

 

It was always about the close encounter

to relocate your daily troubles

with a warm embrace

with a kissing match

in the cover of darkness

a conversation filled

with laughter

a touch that keeps on giving.

It was never about sex

‘Sex’ is not what mattered

it was just a bonus

of the in between

Acceptance
is never being a Savior

never having all

the answers

and I’m okay with that.

I was always a good listener

anyway

 

I was hoping

to be the one

to melt your worries away

if only for a moment.

The one

to help you escape the pressures

of an everyday life

in my little ways

that no one else can use

 

Find it in my laugh

in my smile

the way my toes meet your hand

or hands sliding intertwining.

Who else can soothe the ache

inside your core?

I was sure it was me

and never her.

 

We change,

life changes

I get it.

It’s the little things

that should never go away.

The most important reasons to stay,

Fall in love with me again.

You’ve lost the way,

to the monsters of this world

Don’t lose your way

back to me

 

 

 

3 responses

  1. Love touches the heart so fondly, and everytime it does, it never truly goes away but anticipates for the next person. It enhances the soul and to learn to love is the greatest lesson.

    July 22, 2012 at 1:25 am

    • The greatest lesson, indeed. I have learned to give in and not run from something I hardly knew, and this is the only way to get it through when talking doesn’t do it justice.
      Thank you for reading =)

      July 22, 2012 at 12:17 pm