Words from an Insomniac still trying to find her way

Unlady Like and I’m Okay with That

Oh well,

I’ve once again forgotten how to act

You caught me

Dead in my tracks

Not lady-like

Never compromising eyes

Nor listening at intention’s beautiful disguise.

 

Peering downward

At this soul

somewhere buried deep

And heart is sinking further

I just wanted your arms to breathe in.

 

I crawl

On broken hands and knees,

Your thoughts, I hope

Are drunk on me

But I am just the flower

The one you tore to shreds

In this violent state

You keep me close in this bed

And the night is never-ending.

 

2 responses

  1. Very beautiful- I love the idea of “your thoughts, i hope/are drunk on me”. Powerful account of the fetishism of the “lady”.

    We do some poetry here in Canada do, come check us out, we`ll be “following” you! (anywhere else that would sound TOO creepy)

    June 20, 2012 at 8:49 am

    • Thanks for your thoughts…and I’d be happy to follow more dreamers like myself. 🙂

      June 20, 2012 at 8:55 am